Thursday is market day!

000_0524The little market in my neighborhood isn’t much, especially this time of year. There are bins of last fall’s apples and potatoes, and today a few potted herbs. But even in deepest winter I can count on my friends at Bobolink Farms for bread and cheese—the most gloriously indulgent breakfast I can imagine, especially when enjoyed at leisure in the company of a good book. Today: cranberry-walnut bread and some extra-ripe Drumm.

And the meat guy always makes me smile, even if I don’t often make a purchase:

000_0247_1_1

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

